#cozybitch

14 Feb

So guys, when a client sent over two jars of cookies to the office at around 4pm, I put my foot down.

I tapped deep into my body’s needs and CANCELLED both yoga and training, got in my car and drove home.

For the first time in a long time, I am home right after work – no plans, no commitments, just me, my bed, a handful or two of cashews, my heater and Netflix.

And a nice tuna steak marinating in the fridge, to be coupled with a baked potato and maybe some asparagus.

This is the life, and I think we all agree that I deserve a treat.

I can’t get too lazy though – tonight, I’m going to attempt to make some pumpkin pizza dough using almond and coconut flours, puree of pumpkin, a chia egg to make it vegan and flaxseed. This should make a wonderful base for all the zaatar flatbreads and DIY pizzas i plan on having in the next couple of days! Thank god I made a bunch of cashew cheese last night.

And yeah, yeah – tomorrow is back to yoga. But come on! I earned this! 30 days straight? (well, 29 but you know what I mean.)

Anyway, if anyone needs me, I’ll be snug as a bug in a rug.

Smee

Leave a Reply

