That Brooklyn Bullshit, We on It.

11 May

Hello there, mes petits chats. Yes, I haven’t been posting too frequently, but as most of you may know- I was off doing better things, like being in New York. Now loves, I’m going to profusely apologize (again) for not having a camera. I was pretty pissed about the Camera situation in New York and I REALLY wanted to document the treasures and discoveries dotted around Brooklyn. Unfortunately, we can’t have that de to the lack of camera- but don’t worry. I’ve decided to save up and buy myself a professional. I think I look really cool with it- those cameras go with most of my outfits.
To all you real photographers out there: Yes, I just said that. No, I wasn’t joking.

So, of course Brooklyn is really big and during the two days and nights I was there, we didn’t explore enough past Bed-Stuy (unless you want to count our sad Lower East Side experience) but it has to be said: Brooklyn will always trump Manhattan, and notable treasures include:
-Brooklyn Flea: Williamsburg http://www.brooklynflea.com/markets/#williamsburg-map

-Beacon’s Closet: Greenpoint/Williamsburg: http://www.beaconscloset.com/pages/locations

And this awesome little barbecue joint thats on north 11th and Berry (basically right across the street from Beacon’s) that makes a mean vegetarian sloppy joe with a side of mac n cheese. Trust me- during this escapade, I’ve learned that when in America, do as the americans do and ingest copious amounts of carbs and grease, make it vegetarian, and hope for the best. ‘Cause aint nobody wanna go to places like Wild Ginger (Bedford ave. AMAZING vegan thai restaurant- a fond memory of my sister living in New York.)

That being said, I’ll leave you with promises of more snapshots and details the next time I head over to the Big Apple (which will probably be sooner rather than later)

Ta for now!

Leave a Reply

