Being Sans Camera Makes Smee Very Sad.

11 May

Especially when its so gorgeous outside! How else can I document the beautiful outfits I’ve been dying to show you, my readers!
Examples:
-The floral Zumba pants I picked up in Toronto, coupled with a black plain AmAp crop-top to show off my badass side-rib tattoo and my basic wayfarer sunglasses. I wore this to the dentist on Monday.

– The seventies-esque belted with a ribbon dress I wore to my friend’s wedding on saturday, coupled with the.. (deep breaths, readers..) VINTAGE MARY JANE WEDGE CLOGS! Yes!! I found them! At Beacon’s, actually so TRUST ME ON THIS PLACE. It literally makes all your fashion dreams come true!

(I can hear you, dear sister- rolling your eyes right about now.)

-The dress-but-was-actually-a-skirt that I made for Tams on sunday, coupled with my hercules sandals from H et M

(Picture all of these outfits paired with the quintessential accessory I found at the Brooklyn Flea: a really long Key necklace. Classic.)

-The tribal shorts and plain white SexualiTank from AmAp paired with a black velvet gilet and  my classic doc martens and 90s denim jacket. We’re thinking of ditching the denim jacket, outfit (concept) repeating the top and shorts in the summertime and replacing the black velvet gilet with a denim one. Must haves for this outfit: fabulous footwear (maybe even the vintage wedges) fabulous hair (we’ve been thinking a side-shave lately) fabulous sunglasses (Vintage jackie-o’s, John Lennons, or wayfarers will do.) and fabulous confidence (you know I rock it, bitchay.)

I’m outfit stumped for today though. And I need to find a way for a camera. My phone is useless (but that will change next week) and the Keeks’ camera isn’t compatible with my mac.. and her computer is announced as DEAD (officially.)

Either I hire a photographer to follow me around and document my life and outfits, or we all sit tight and wait for either a new computer  or a proper phone that takes pictures.

Until then, we’ll have to play first grade and use our imaginations. I know you’re all doing it anyway when you picture yourselves trying to pull off the fab shit I wear.

Only in fake Paris, mes bebes. Only in fake Paris.

Bisous!

Smee in the City

5 Responses to “Being Sans Camera Makes Smee Very Sad.”

  1. Ellen T May 11, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    This is all incredibly obnoxious and self-flattering.

    Not Paris–not a very good blog either.

    • smeeinthecity May 11, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

      Thank you, Ellen T for being the first jealous bitch to comment on my blog! We all need one of you to make us something- so if my well deserved narcissism and self confidence pisses you off enough to publicly hate when you don’t even know me, then I must be doing something right 🙂

    • nee May 11, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

      Redundant statement you’ve made there – all blogs are self-flattering. how can they be anything but?

      Go home, E.T.

  2. Cup-a-Tee May 11, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    I wait in anticipation for le poste-prochaine to be able to convey my cathartic gratitude for your photos. The clogs, the wedges, the CLOGWEDGES!!!I mean.. I aaaam a fashionista after all and this is just what I need.

    how’s that for self flattering and obnoxious? Do I get one too, Smee?

Leave a Reply

