Teta Platforms with Jido Pants

14 Apr

For all inquiring minds:

Teta= Grandmajjar

Jido= Granfajjar.

I think the collaboration of senescence (or I’m sorry, Nostalgia) with a twist on the 90’s trend that’s coming back is absolutely GENIUS.
I am IN LOVE with these platform shoes that look like they were made  from every grandmother’s leftover couch upholstery.


Paired with high waisted Grandfather slacks and a crop top gives it a breezy spring feel, although I’ll admit I’m totally outfit-repeating the concept from fall 2010.

I used to apologize profusely for outfit repeating- now, yes. We all know its a deadly sin, but remember- concept repeating is okay! Especially if you switch it up a little.

No debating, we love the high waisted with bare ribs look.

2 Responses to “Teta Platforms with Jido Pants”

  1. Kristy Morgan Grear April 14, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    Love this outfit! it looks stunning on you! Now , point in the direction of a store where I can find all the ingredients to copy it:)

    • smeeinthecity April 15, 2011 at 1:55 am #

      Haha the pants are from American Apparel, actually- but I’d advise looking for them in second hand places!
      The platforms are from Topshop… last summer. The crop top I THINK is also american apparel- which sucks because I don’t like wearing outfits that consist of mainly retail and/or being from the same place! Its so boring.
      But I think you should go for the pants, kristy- this cut would look stunning on your petite frame!

Leave a Reply

